$20,000 in QPS Teacher Mini-Grants Awarded

 Posted by on October 16, 2012
Oct 162012

Mini-Grants for technology, curriculum and materials, and special programs were awarded on October 16 to 66 Quincy Public Schools teachers across all grade levels.  Over $20,000 was awarded courtesy of the Boston University Consortium, the David Ezickson Excellence in Education Grants, Quincy School-Community Partnership Grants, and StreetWorks Development Grants.  Funded grants include iPads and other tablets, Math and Science website subscriptions, Science & Engineering software, welding materials and equipment, science lab equipment, an adolescent stress-management program, and support for the Elementary School All-City Band and Middle School Honors Band.  These 66 awards were selected from more than 100 proposals by teachers to enhance their students’ educational experiences.

Congratulations to these innovative and dedicated Quincy Public Schools teachers:  Laura Anderson, Diane Babcock, Rebecca Baharian, Kaitlin Barry, Elizabeth Bates, Nicoleta Bleskan, Rachel Bloom, Jill Brown, Lori Cahill, Julie Campbell, Paul Cheney, Wendy Clouse, Jessica Cochrane, Laurie Cohen, Ann Collins, Kerri Connell, Rebecca Cordero, Meghan Cuff, Michelle Cunniff, Casey Deaguero, John Delorenzo, Michael DeMarco, Kathleen DeMayo, Johna Dowdall, Carolyn Eckhardt, Christine Flynn, Robin Franceschini, Jeanette Grant, Jill Griffith, Patrice Healy, Tricia Hickey, Elise Higgins-Steele, Edward Holmes, Melissa Jankowski, Steve Johnston, Susan Joyce, Julie Krieger, Danielle La Rose, Judith Letteney, Michael Maguire, Nicole Mantville, Rachel Matzdorff, Christine McBride, Katherine McElroy, Aileen McGinnity, Allison McGowan, Meghan McLean, Colleen Meskell, Trista Murray, Mark Nutley, Sarah Poulin, Sara Riley, Elizabeth Rogers, Katherine Rogier, Renee Roukous, Caitlyn Schmidt, Katherine Shiels, Lynn Sullivan, Trish Sullivan, Kate Tedeschi, Dennis Thibault, Erin Turbacuski, Ellen Wallace, Kenneth Walsh, Jessica Worden, Kara Zielinski